Thread: These Days 2LP
View Single Post

Old 02-20-2014, 01:42 AM
The Distance

Send a message via ICQ to Iceman Send a message via MSN to Iceman

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickolai View Post
Icemoron - I feel sorry for your "students" if you've been teaching them fundamental basics this badly. Your original argument about CD sounding better than vinyl is WRONG.
Wow, resorting to name calling. You must really be out of arguments. And no, I'm not wrong, you are. There's this thing called "physics", maybe you've heard of it. It says I'm right and you're wrong. There is not even a slightest chance you could be right, it's so cut and dried.

Quote:
You are a proper retard, mate.
And again? No, I'm not, but you seem to be.

Quote:
You claim to be such a fundamental expert in sound engineering
No, I don't. I'm not an expert, but I did quote you many. Too bad you didn't read them. Could've saved you the embarressement.

Quote:
(whereas I dont - as I clearly have gotten compression mixed up - granted).
So, you WERE WRONG! This whole discussion is about which has more dynamic range, which is more capable of producing the sound recorded. And that is the CD. Like I said WAAAAAYYY back when you started this idiocy, it's up to the individual to like something better than the other. Some people prefer vinyl, because it has less high end and less low end. But it doesn't make it better. You kept on insisting (and YOU WERE WRONG!!!) that "vinyl has no compression" and that "vinyl is better" and how I was wrong, but in fact, all that time you were COMPLETELY and UTTERLY WRONG ON ALL ACCOUNTS! So, there, who's retarded moron now?

Quote:
Lets steer it back to your original idiotic arguments. How the hell can you claim that CD is better than vinyl in sound quality.
Because it is. There is no way vinyl can reproduce the sounds CD is capable of. No way. It isn't possible.