Jovitalk - Bon Jovi Fan Community

Jovitalk - Bon Jovi Fan Community (https://drycounty.com/jovitalk/index.php)
-   NBJ - Everything Else (https://drycounty.com/jovitalk/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   10 Years! (https://drycounty.com/jovitalk/showthread.php?t=54096)

DevilsSon 08-09-2012 03:27 PM

10 Years!

...it just struck me, that I've been posting on Jovitalk for more than 10 years. That's ****in' insane. I don't think there's anything else in my life I've done with such regularity for such a long period of time. Nothing!

Not sure what that says about me, but it sure does say a lot about this place, and the people here.

Anyhow, just got nostalgic and stuff! Here's to more years:

Kathleen 08-09-2012 04:00 PM

It's about the same for me. I think the Bounce webcast was in Aug or Sept of 2002. I came here from the old Bruce board and never left. At the time you didn't even need to have an account to post which is why I didn't actually join until early 2003.

I have to say it was a good choice on my part. I have met some wonderful people and had some good times. And sometimes the music has been awesome too :p

Dave 1986 08-09-2012 08:04 PM

I'll be hitting that milestone at the end of the month!

I don't even remember joining, or how and why. I've not been a regular poster but I've checked in regularly ever since. Time goes way to fast.:eek:

This was my first ever (embarrassing) thread;

https://drycounty.com/jovitalk/bon-j...-stadium-t997/

Nige 08-09-2012 08:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave 1986 (Post 1087044)
I'll be hitting that milestone at the end of the month!

Same here! Where does the time go?!?!?!?

bjcrazycpa 08-09-2012 08:28 PM

Same for me well on August 30th...cannot believe it's been 10 years!!

ticos_stick 08-10-2012 12:55 AM

Where's my prize?

DevilsSon 08-10-2012 03:52 PM

Can't believe I am the 'oldest' around here :D