Jovitalk - Bon Jovi Fan Community

Jovitalk - Bon Jovi Fan Community (https://drycounty.com/jovitalk/index.php)
-   General BJ Discussion (https://drycounty.com/jovitalk/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Re-record Limitless? (https://drycounty.com/jovitalk/showthread.php?t=70691)

bonboy25 03-20-2020 10:34 AM

Re-record Limitless?

Hi guys, dunno if anyone is interested, but I'm keen to come up with a "JoviTalk" version of Limitless. I'm using the studio instrumental, but need a guitarist to shred a wicked solo for me. Need to have a DAW of some kind to get a proper sound. Potentially looking for some vocalists to cover it too. I have a demo of the layout if anyone is interested.

For those wondering, I got rid (of most) of the twangy guitar parts and replaced it with (potenitally) catchier riff. And I got rid of that god awful bridge (vocally) The problem is I'm not very good at guitar, be great to have a proper guitarist!

Comment bellow if you're interested!

steel_horse75 03-20-2020 10:41 AM

Just tell me you are leaving out that bridge!

bonboy25 03-20-2020 10:43 AM

Its shortened and turns into the beginning of the solo, vocals are gone burgers!

rickysambo 03-20-2020 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bonboy25 (Post 1262440)
Hi guys, dunno if anyone is interested, but I'm keen to come up with a "JoviTalk" version of Limitless. I'm using the studio instrumental, but need a guitarist to shred a wicked solo for me. Need to have a DAW of some kind to get a proper sound. Potentially looking for some vocalists to cover it too. I have a demo of the layout if anyone is interested.

For those wondering, I got rid (of most) of the twangy guitar parts and replaced it with (potenitally) catchier riff. And I got rid of that god awful bridge (vocally) The problem is I'm not very good at guitar, be great to have a proper guitarist!

Comment bellow if you're interested!